The Council

Donhead St Mary Parish Council represents the civil parish of Donhead St Mary which includes the villages of Ludwell, Charlton, The Coombes and Donhead St Mary. There are 13 seats, with elections held every four years; the most recent election was in May 2021.

The Parish Council meets every other month in Charlton Village Hall with additional meetings called if required. All meetings are advertised on the parish notice board & the agenda is available on this website. Members of the public may attend and there is a short time set aside at the start of the meeting for questions or statements from the public on matters relating to Donhead St Mary Parish.


Richard Budden is the Wiltshire Cllr representing Donhead St Mary which sits within the Tisbury ward.


Donhead St Mary